Ed’s 6 week experience…

Ed Paradis is one of our super senior athletes! He and his wife participated in last year’s challenge and loved their results. Read Ed’s comments below:

ed9437

The part of the orientation that surprised me the most was when you said fitness was 20% exercise and 80% nutrition. I would never have thought that in the past. After the six weeks, I’m a firm believer and telling others.

apo

For the fitness challenge my goal was to decease my middle by reducing fat and adding muscle. This was accomplished as my weight reduced only 2% while the android fat went down 17% and the fat free mass increased by 2.3%. In the circumference measurements, while the chest increased by only .5%, the waist decreased by 4.5% and the thigh increased by almost 3%. All changes were in the direction I was hoping for.

apo

Performance in the gym changed modestly. I can’t find my results, but the number of burpees increased as did the weight lifted.

Energy wise I felt more energetic after we started the protein supplements. I didn’t realize my diet was deficient in protein until I started recording in the myfitnesspal web site. I think the same is true for mental/psychological changes. Starting in about the second week, I felt more content with myself.

apo

As you can tell, I enjoyed the nutrition changes and have implemented most of the changes into my every day diet. I plan to continue even realizing the holidays will present new situations and require new resolve.

Again thanks,
Ed

Thanks, Ed, for proving that it’s never too late to make positive changes! 

Share YOUR Nutrition Challenge results! email nicolebleak@gmail.com

This entry was posted in Notifications. Bookmark the permalink.