Flex Dieting Testimonial

apo2

CODY ABELL

My name is Cody Abell and I am tattooer in Virginia. I compete in CrossFit and strongman.

When did you start flexible dieting?

I decided to give it a shot around 6 months ago.

What Was your diet like before flexible dieting?

I had a very typical “Clean” diet of classfying foods as “good” or “bad”. Once a week I would have all out gorge and eat ice cream, pizza, soda and watch breaking bad. I’d wake up and feel like a pile of garbage. It was unhealthy behavior and causing me to be unhappy.

apo

What has been your biggest breakthrough since flexible dieting?

Realizing that if I want a snickers, all I have to do is be accountable by tracking it. Flexible dieting has relieved me of all diet related stress, which has allowed me to focus on my training and recovery. Flexible dieting has also allowed me to maintain dietary discipline longer than I ever have in my entire life. It has allowed me to have an athletic career.

What are your three most important guidelines you give yourself?

  1. be passionate.
  2. be Consistent
  3. be patient

What is the best piece of advice you wish you had when starting flexible dieting that could help newbies?

You still want a solid foundation of whole foods as your diet, but having a snickers bar or a slice oF pizza or a scoop ice cream will not destroy your diet and might help you keep your sanity and allow you to stay on track for much longer

apo3

Additional comments:

Life isn’t hard. life isn’t easy. Life is life. You are responsible for the quality of your life. shape it. Mold it. Take ownership of it.

This entry was posted in Notifications. Bookmark the permalink.