Are You Cutting Corners?

apo

Are you not getting the results you want from WOD’s? Are you not giving it 100%? Or maybe you give it your all when lifting a barbell but lack discipline when lifting your fork. Do you start each month committing to the monthly challenge but fizzle out by day 5?

If any of the above strikes a chord, you may need to be honest with yourself so you can break through some of the barriers you’ve created.

This article from WOD TALK Magazine tells it like it is!

How you do anything is how you do everything

In the three years I have been coaching CrossFit, I have seen many lives changed through hard work and dedication.  I have also seen a lot of wasted sweat on the floor from those who don’t take the right steps toward their fitness or don’t even try.  I have had many people thank me, saying, “I feel great,” “I am no longer pre-diabetic,” “I am off medications,” “I have lost 30 pounds,” and more.  I love hearing the gratitude, but don’t thank me, thank yourselves.  I did not do all of that for you.  You did it for yourself.  All I did was put together some workouts and give you the knowledge you need to better your health.

Now for those of you on the other end of the spectrum:  “A.J., I’ve been doing this for months now and haven’t lost a pound,” or “I’ve been doing this for a few years and I still look the same.”  Well guess what?  I have the answer to your problem:  you.  Haven’t been eating right?  “It’s too hard.”  No it isn’t.  You just don’t want to and you have no one to blame but the person in the mirror staring back at you.

You need to ask yourself, “What kind of person am I?”  Do you quit when things get hard, or do you dig deep and work through them until you goal is achieved?  I’m not talking about just workouts in the gym but also activities in your daily life.  I see people cheat reps, cut rounds, and perform half-ass movements all the time, just to get by.

The bottom line is this:  It’s your workout and your life.  If you’re the kind of person who cuts corners in the gym, you’re most likely cutting corners in life.

A.J. Pearson

cuttingcorners

This entry was posted in Notifications. Bookmark the permalink.